Thanks to The Milkies Milk Saver I was Able to donate 1,000 Ounces of Breastmilk…

milksaversuccess

My first baby, Violet, was born at home in March and, even after getting off to a rough start, she breastfed like a champ! We were SO thankful to have a good friend donate some of her milk to us that first week to help Violet before my milk came in. I discovered the Milk Saver a few weeks after she was born. I had a huge over supply at that point and was constantly soaking through everything – nursing pads, burp cloths, my clothes – and going through BOXES of disposable nursing pads. I started using the Milk Saver on the opposite side during feedings and would get anywhere from 1-4 ounces of milk (per side) that would leak while I was feeding her. It made me SO happy and excited to be able to save this precious milk — AND it was so much more convenient than being soaked all of the time! I was saving around 100 ounces per week without ever even having to pump! Not too long after, I was connected with a mama in need of milk for her newborn son. It was the first time I donated and I went on to donate around 1,000 ounces to her and a couple of other babies, as well! It gave me so much joy to be able to help these babies grow and thrive – especially after we had been the recipient of such a gift in the beginning! After 5 months or so, my milk supply had finally regulated to what my daughter needed, so I’ve had to back away from donating for now – but I am so thankful for the blessing of a good supply, and the gift that it has been to share that with others.

milksaverfairhaven

Easy to use, simply slip the Milk-Saver into your bra-cup on the non-nursing side before you breastfeed. The Milk-Saver collects the milk that is leaked when your breast milk lets down. Once you’ve finished your breastfeeding session, simply transfer the collected milk into storage containers and keep it in the refrigerator or freezer to feed your baby at a later time. Find the Milk Saver HERE …Β 

Share your thoughts here...

